Company Christmas Holidays
North American Headquarters in Miami, USA: Dec 25, 2015, Jan 1st 2016
European Headquarters in Muenster, Germany: Dec 21, 2015 until Jan 03rd 2016
Limited support is available during this period.
We at PROVISIO wish you Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

 

Support Request: disable the 2nd confirmation window when a user prints

Description

Is there a way to disable the confirmation when a user prints...I mean the window that appears after you click on the round green printer button
the one that has a 30 second time bar...I checked a option cant remember the name in site kiosk config printing options...
something like dissable user comfirmation
but the window I´m talking about still appears...

I think its clear enough just one click on the green printer button no need for any extra confirmation...

SK 6.6 By the way...

Also I´m geting quite a few keyboard problems on my Kiosks...keys are all mixed...
A reebot fixes it but...........
Whats wrong? Thanks

Answer: (3)

Re: disable the 2nd confirmation window when a user prints 7/10/2007 12:42 PM
Hello,

did you disable the option „User must confirm jobs“ at the advanced settings of the printer monitoring?

More information about this option you will find in the SiteKiosk help at -->Management -->Print-->Printer Monitoring.
If you don’t charge for printing you also have the possibility to disable the printer monitoring.

The keyboard problem is not reproducible. SiteKiosk is just using the keyboard settings of the Windows system.
Can you provide a reproducible situation? (Step by Step guide)

Regards,
Michael Olbrich
Re: disable the 2nd confirmation window when a user prints 7/11/2007 11:49 PM
Yes I dissabled that option but now all that happens is that the window with the 30 second countdown pops up automatically....is there any easy way to get rid of this window?
Thanks

Please let me know when the messenger bug is fixed in SK 6.6
Re: disable the 2nd confirmation window when a user prints 7/12/2007 1:51 PM
Hello,

the „Printing is subject to a charge“ dialog is part of the SiteKiosk skin.

To disable this dialog AND charge for printing you have to edit the SiteKiosk skin.
If you don’t charge for printing just disable the printer monitoring.

More information you will find in the SiteKiosk skin at -->Customization (SiteSkin).

To your second question:
Which messenger Bug do you mean?

Regards,
Michael Olbrich