Vacaciones de Navidad de la empresa
Desde el 21 de Diciembre 2015 hasta el 3 de enero 2016, nuestra oficina en Münster trabaja con un equipo mínimo. Soporte limitado está disponible durante este período.
Deseamos a ustedes y sus familas Feliz Navidad y un próspero año nuevo.

 

Soporte de pedidos: SiteRemote account

Descripción

Dear Provisio.

The user account ArrivaIT was deleted from your side (phoned support) because of unpaid invoice, therefor the user ArrivaIT, is created again.
Unfortunately we do not have access to the PC's running SikeKiosk with certain Lisence numbers. These licens numbers are not recognized when adding them to Siteremote.net. My instincts says that it could be to the fact that the user ArrivaIT has different ID's in your database / Backup?

How can i se the PC's running SiteKiosk to siteRemote.net without driving 200 km.

Respuesta: (1)

Re: SiteRemote account 24/08/2020 13:21
Hello;

To re-register the SiteKiosk machine(s) to the new SiteRemote team you need to open the SiteKiosk configuration tool (on site, on the client machine > Remote Monitoring).
You don’t need any license data to register SiteKiosk to SiteRemote but just the new login data you have chosen when creating the new team.
Also see: https://www.provisio.com/helpconsole/SiteKiosk%20Help/en-US/default.htm?remote_monitoring.htm
This even works if you don’t have a SiteKiosk license and a SiteRemote Team with 30 days trial license.
SiteKiosk and SiteRemote are licensed separately.
If you need further clarification about the licenses you own please contact our sales via e-mail:
sales-europe(at)provisio.com


Please also note:
The team was not deleted because of an unpaid invoice but because nobody did add that new SiteRemote annual plan license to the team (you have already received the new license information with the invoice).
Also see information in the PDF with the License Certificate for SiteRemote you received with the invoice.
>>>>>>>
About your SiteRemote license key:
Code
Sign in at www.siteremote.net and activate your license key by first clicking the “Administration” tab then click the “Licensing” submenu. Under the “Licenses” table click the “Activate license key” button. In the “License key” box paste in your license key and click the “Activate” button.
<<<<<<<<<

The responsible person for a team will get an email alert (unless this has actively been disabled or an expired or non-existing email address is used) a week before the last SiteRemote annual plan license runs out and one more alert once the last license has expired.
Also the start page of the team on www.siteremote.net will show a permanent warning message.
If nobody reacts to those events we still keep the team active for 60 more days until it will be deleted.

When a team is deleted, you need to start from scratch by creating a new team on www.siteremote.net and re-register the SiteKiosk clients (on site or via any third party RDP solution) to that team with using the SiteKiosk configuration tool.
Note: This does not apply to the SiteKiosk licenses and the SiteKiosk application on site even runs without registration to SiteRemote.

Regards,
Michael Olbrich