The Logout settings apply to the logout button, the screensaver activation and the starting and closing of SiteKiosk and allow users to erase all traces they have left behind while using your terminal. This means that the browser will close all running applications and all open windows, return to the Start Page, and clear the browser history.
If you are using the Payment Module
, the actions configured here will still be executed even if the user's available credit has run out.
1. Erase traces
You can also adjust the settings so that the browser will delete all temporary Internet files, cookies and personal certificates. Simply check the boxes to enable these additional functions.
If SiteKiosk is used with the print function
and printer monitoring enabled, queued print jobs will be deleted as well.
1.1 Delete temporary Internet files
If enabled, this option will delete all temporary Internet files when the user logs out.
1.2 Delete cookies
Turn this option on to have all browser cookies deleted when the user logs out.
1.3 Delete installed personal certificates
Enabling this option will delete all personal certificates of the Windows user under which SiteKiosk is executed.
2. Enable logout navigation
As soon as you tick this checkbox AND enter an HTML page in the field below it, this HTML page will define the next step that SiteKiosk will take when the user presses the Logout button.
If using local HTML pages (file://), you can also set %SiteKioskPath%
as a variable for your installation directory (instead of, for instance, c:/program files/sitekiosk).
You can, for example, integrate a script into this HTML page which will, for instance, prompt the user to confirm that she really wants to end her session. Another option is to display advertising banners or information that may be useful to the user.
In order for SiteKiosk to return to the selected start page after showing the corresponding HTML page, a navigation needs to be triggered in the script part of that page. This navigation requires the following piece of SiteKiosk Object Model
The first call will make the SiteKiosk object available in the script. The second call will then execute the actual navigation process.
For technical reasons this feature is not functional when using the Start Screen Skin and/or a Chrome Browser variant.
Please note that a defective script can make it impossible for users to log out of SiteKiosk.
3. Delete downloaded files
Provided downloads are permitted, you can use this option to have downloaded files removed automatically from the specified download folder when the user has reached the end of her session.
4. Clear folder
You can also specify that you want the contents of a specific folder cleared when users end their session. This may prove useful, for instance, if you have allowed applications
that create files during use and you want the folders to be restored to their original content.
If turned on, this option will erase ALL files stored in the folders you specify. This includes files which may have already been contained in the specified folders before you installed SiteKiosk.
Back to top